The B*tch is Back!

Dearest Friends,

Welcome back to me! After such a long hiatus, it’s almost as if we must start again! I hope, as always, that this post finds you doing the very best that circumstances can provide.

I must confess that there are two reasons for my sabbatical, if you will. The first is that I am still unable to get internet access at my new apartment, which sucks. I’ve tried several different companies and the have all refused to service my apartment. It’s a headache, for sure!

The other part is that I simply haven’t had much to write about. I’ve been going through one of the longest writing droughts I’ve ever been through – I haven’t written anything substantial in nearly a year now. I’ve been waiting for inspiration to hit, assuming that at some time I would finally feel like I had something to write about again.

That, obviously, worked like crap! So I decided that really what I needed to do was climb back on the horse and force myself to write through it. So here I am. Writing through it.

That being said, this post is almost 200 words long, so I think that’s about good for a first-try, don’t you? (See there, that put us over 200!)

And so dear readers…

until next time,

Jim

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

