Apartment Search

Dearest Readers,

So recently I’ve been on the hunt for an apartment. I’m moving from the suburbs I’ve lived in since I moved to the metro to the midtown area. I must confess, this is the very first time I have ever looked at more than one apartment before signing a lease, and it is exhausting work. Luckily, I’m making my future roomie do most of the work 😉 I haven’t had a roomie since my freshman year of college and it was, to put it nicely, a disaster. So the roomie thing is also a new thing for me, but one I’m sorta excited about.

So anyway, we want what everyone wants it an apartment, stellar location, off-street parking, cheap, etc. We aren’t terribly locked into location, which almost makes it more difficult. There are so many apartments to choose from, and because of the areas we are looking in, we usually find it necessary to do drive by the area before we even call to look at them.

Honestly, it’s worse than trying to find a date!

In the end, I can only hope that all of the searching will be worth it.

I will keep you posted!

until next time,

Jim

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

